WNBA All-Rookie team announced

The WNBA announced their all-rookie team Tuesday afternoon. The players listed are as follows:

G Allisha Gray (Dallas Wings)

G Kelsey Plum (San Antonio Stars)

G Brittney Sykes (Atlanta Dream)

G Kaela Davis (Dallas Wings)

G Shatori Walker-Kimbrough (Washington Mystics)

Dallas Wings’ guard Allisha Gray was also voted WNBA Rookie of the Year and was a unanimous selection to the team. Kelsey Plum and Brittney Sykes join her as the other two players that were selected unanimously.

Two players make history with teams as Brittney Sykes becomes the first Atlanta Dream player to make the team since 2013, and local sensation Shatori Walker-Kimbrough being the first Mystic to make the team since 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *